POLITICAL ALLOCATION - October 2014

	Totals	Independent Non- Aligned Group (ING)	Conservatives (Con)	Liberal Democrats (LD)	Westexe Independent Group	Ungrouped
		6	25	3	2	6
% Based on current membership of 42	100	14.29	59.52	7.14	4.76	14.29
Committee Seats	90	13	54	6	4	13
Other Bodies	22	3	13	2	1	3

COMMITTEE	No on Committee	ING	Con	LD	WIG	Ungrouped
		13	<i>54</i>	6	4	13
Scrutiny	10	1.43	5.95	0.71	0.48	1.43
•		1	6	1	1	1
Audit	5	0.71	2.98	0.36	0.24	0.71
		1	3	0	0	1
Managing the	7	1.00	4.17	0.50	0.33	1.00
Environ PDG		1	4	1	0	1
Dec/Aff Homes PDG	7	1.00	4.17	0.50	0.33	1.00
		1	4	0	0	2
Comm Well Being	7	1.00	4.17	0.50	0.33	1.00
PDG		2	4	0	0	1
Planning	15	2.14	8.93	1.07	0.71	2.14
ŭ		2	9	1	1	2
Licensing	15	2.14	8.93	1.07	0.71	2.14
· ·		2	9	1	1	2
Regulatory	15	2.14	8.93	1.07	0.71	2.14
,		2	9	1	1	2
Standards	9	1.29	5.36	0.64	0.43	1.29
Committee		1	6	1	0	1
TOTAL	90					
Other Bodies	No on Group	ING	Con	LD	WIG	Ungrouped
	•	3	13	2	1	3
Planning Policy	9	1.29	5.36	0.64	0.43	1.29
Advisory Group		1	5	1	1	1
PWG	8	1.14	4.76	0.57	0.38	1.14
		1	5	1	0	1
Appointments Panel	5	0.71	2.98	0.36	0.24	0.71
		1	3	0	0	1
TOTAL	22					

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2014/15

CABINET

Leader – Cllr P H D Hare-Scott

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Finance – Cllr N V Davey

Cabinet Member for Housing – Cllr R L Stanley

Cabinet Member for Community Well-Being - Cllr C R Slade

Cabinet Member for the Environment - Cllr C J Eginton

Cabinet Member for Working Environment and Support Services – Cllr Mrs B M Hull

Cabinet Member for Planning and Economic Regeneration – Cllr R J Chesterton

Scrutiny (10)	Audit Committee (5)	Managing the Environment PDG (7)	Decent & Affordable Homes PDG (7)
E J Berry (C) A V G Griffiths (C) Mrs S Griggs (C) T G Hughes (C) MR Lee (C) Mrs J R Rendle (C) Mrs J Roach (U) T W Snow (ING) Mrs M E Turner (WIG) N A Way (LD)	R Evans (C) M Binks (C) R M Deed (C) F J Rosamond (ING)(U)	E J Berry (C) D R Coren (C) J M Downes (LD) M A Lucas (ING)(C) Mrs M E Squires (C)(U)	Mrs E M Andrews (ING) W J Daw (C) P J Heal (C) R F Radford (C) Mrs J R Rendle (C)(U)(U)
Community Well-Being	Planning Working Group	Planning Substitutes (5)	Standards (9)
PDG (7) Mrs H Bainbridge (C) Mrs D L Brandon (ING) Mrs S Griggs (C) Mrs C Heal (C) M R Lee (C)(ING)(U)	(8) Mrs H Bainbridge (C) Mrs F J Colthorpe (C) P J Heal (C) Mrs L J Holloway (ING)(U) R F Radford (C) Mrs M E Squires (C)(LD)	E J Berry (C) Mrs B M Hull (C) M A Lucas (ING)(U) P F Williams (LD)	R J Chesterton (C) Mrs F J Colthorpe (C) R M Deed (C) R Evans (C) Mrs L J Holloway (ING) C R Slade (C)(U) P F Williams (LD)(C)
Planning Committee (15) Mrs H Bainbridge (C) M D Binks (C) Mrs D L Brandon (ING) Mrs F J Colthorpe (C) J M Downes (LD) C J Eginton (C) A V G Griffiths (C) P J Heal (C) Mrs L J Holloway (ING)(U) E G Luxton (WIG) R F Radford (C) Mrs M E Squires (C) R L Stanley (C)(U)	Licensing Committee (15) Mrs E M Andrews (ING) R J Chesterton (C) Mrs F J Colthorpe (C) D R Coren (C) N V Davey (C) R Evans (C) A V G Griffiths (C) T G Hughes (C)(C) M R Lee (C) M A Lucas (ING) E G Luxton (WIG)(U) P F Williams (LD)	Regulatory Committee (15) Mrs E M Andrews (ING) R J Chesterton (C) Mrs F J Colthorpe (C) D R Coren (C) N V Davey (C) R Evans (C) A V G Griffiths (C) T G Hughes (C)	Planning Policy Advisory Group (9) R J Chesterton (C) Mrs F J Colthorpe (C) Mrs B M Hull (C)(U) M A Lucas (ING) E G Luxton (WIG) Mrs M E Squires (C) R L Stanley (C) P F Williams (LD)
Revised Oct 2014	Appointments Panel (5) E J Berry (C) P H D Hare-Scott (C) Mrs B M Hull (C) Mrs J Roach (U) F J Rosamond (ING)		C – Conservatives ING – Independent Non- Aligned Group LD – Liberal Democrats WIG – Westexe Independent Group U – Ungrouped Member